Partner Schools 2017-18

Our 36 Secondary Partnership schools offer a variety of contexts in which you, the Trainee Teacher, can develop the competences you will need for your professional development across the full range of secondary education (11-19). We are also working in partnership with a growing number of Primary schools.

We are able to offer placements in urban and semi-rural settings, single-sex and co-educational schools, both wide ability and selective.

The Headteachers of the partnership schools are all members of Kent & Medway Training, with many involved on the Strategic, Finance, Personnel and Assessment Boards. Within the consortium each school has its own distinctive ethos and aims.

NB: The schools in purple are the Recruitment Lead Schools found on UCAS teach.

Interesting Articles

More articles

Get in touch

  • I would like to train to teach*
    Primary Secondary

    Please specify

  • Tick qualifications passed*

    GCSE Maths - grade C or above

    GCSE English - grade C or above

    GCSE Science - grade C or above

    Learndirect literacy skills testinfo

    Learndirect numeracy skills testinfo

    Indicate area(s) of preference*



    West Kent


    Details of previous teaching and/or work experience in the last 5 years

    By submitting your details, you consent to their use as set out in our *

Please Login